Digg is digging their grave

While a lot of people me included really like Digg, and when I posted my site I really got a lot of visitors from them, yee… there are signs that system is not intirely fair.

This is not the first time that I read about issues and links that get promoted without actually being popular to deserve that. Now you might say that some people were naturally suspicious but after reading their stories I think they are probably right, just it might be hard to prove. So some people 'played' the Digg.

I just read article that ForeverGeek.com site has been banned from Digg and when they tried to post a link they got some silly and mostly childish explanation that they violated TOS. More about that here

After reading it, it really is amazing how childish owners of such websites can be, so OK I have a website and if I don't like your comments I can erase them, Scoble does it and it is OK. This is a little different, seems that all the fame for into owners heads and they just can't stand a little criticism.  At least that is how it looks to me.

I always thought that a little controversy is healthy for publicitiy, but maybe not everyone is sophisticated like me, and frankly I don't have fancy super popular site (yet) so maybe I don't know how 'fame' can change you.

Anyhow, still liking Digg, I don't think childish behaviour from probably Kevin Rose is doing good for them.

Zeljko 

~ by Zeljko Dakic on April 20, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
