Offline life

Sucks.

Being disconected from internet for whole week now, I am forced to use faint wireless signals and *gasp* dialup. Everything that I took for granted now is complex operation that requires previous planning and organization. And takes far more time that it would usually.

One good thing about it that when my work doesn’t require internet, which is not often, I don’t have that much distractions.

It seems that aside from usual waiting, my record was somehow skipped and forgotten and now they are scrambling to figure out what to do and how to hook me up. Tomorrow I am to give them followup call and see if they can give me idea about when I am going to be connected at last. I don’t mind the wait as long as I get my speed, that is all that matters and why we went through all of this.

My wife doesn’t take this so easy as I am. She is nervous, and constantly trying to check if we can hook to some wireless signal or maybe we could call the net. Classics symptoms of withdrawl. I wander how she good hooked so much in such a short time, as I am longer dependant on the net.

Let’s hope EarthLink will find a way to connect me, with a lot of luck this week.

~ by Zeljko Dakic on September 13, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
