If I bought an Apple iBook

I didn’t have internet for almost full three weeks recently. I was really dependent on my laptop all that time. Apple laptops are really nice, pretty and very functional… well to a point which I am getting to.

Since I was dependent on wireless and doing a lot of my work on laptop, I really needed to setup it so it will work easily with my development work.  My Dell XPS laptop can work for almost 7 hours. Now, some of that work is in Rails, some is in Visual Studio. First part should be fairly easy to replicate on Mac, other impossible.

So to answer my question, if I bought an Apple iBook, I would be scr…. during this time.

As a conclusion, it would be nice to have it as a second laptop. One Ubuntu one would also be cool…. which I can setup here …. he, he, he…

~ by Zeljko Dakic on September 26, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
