Rails Envy videocasts

Let me upfront say that I really like PHP as well as Rails. When done right PHP can be great. Good example how even Rails can go bad is that very popular service Twitter is having problems with handling all of the visitors and many wonder if Rails contributed to it and if it would have that problems if it was done in PHP. I had some problems with getting Rails to run well as well, which I wouldn’t have with PHP ever, but still I wouldn’t complain, Rails makes this up million time when I use migrations for example. I can’t find a link on TechCrunch discussion about Twitter, sorry.

While amuzing, I find it really distastefull to focus that much on PHP (most likely authors of Rails Envy don’t know Java much).

Anyway, here is a link to videocast.

~ by Zeljko Dakic on May 21, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
