Discussion innovates (aka Web2.0)

I read rave reviews of Tangler australian startup company. I had to check it out, but I was skeptical all along, how come discussion can be innovated, I suspected it will be mish-mash of all things web2.0 .

It turns out that it has enought web2.0 features, but in a way that is not burning your eyes when you see them. I love how they handle discussion, even without ability to post video or image files to discussion.

Discussion flows naturally at Tangler, it has everything that it needs to make true innovation on web-forum. It is genuine step forward which actually facilitate social interactions, instead of bloating it with excessive features.

I love everything about it and this is one of the apps when you see it, you think ‘Why couldn’t I think of something like that.

If there is any feature I wish they have, and they most likely have it in another form, that would be ability to create mini-Tanglers. So that I can create Tangler for topic areas I would like to discuss and that I can influence design and appearance and layout. That way Tangler could be integrated into existing discussion groups (they can keep the topic and upgrade the software) and would probably help spread it more.

~ by Zeljko Dakic on May 24, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
