New WordPress 2.5

New WordPress is out. Download it here. It is obvious that they spent a lot of effort to make it more easy to use. New admin interface is really good, I was used to old one but I can see how this one can help new and inexperienced blogger find things.

Lame attacks on WordPress from TypePad? founder just show how out of touch someone can be. WordPress is currently the best platform for personal publishing,period.

We at Dakic OnLine, love to use WP to produce websites, it gives better functionality and more power to our clients. It is not for every site, but quite often it is great choice. Just recently we made http://lokater.net , which is still on old version, however I have one new site almost done and I used RC something version which was upgraded to full version seamlessly. I will not tell url because it is not done completely. I can only say that it works great, new interface is well organized and also version 2.5 works with plugins I used well.

~ by Zeljko Dakic on March 29, 2008.

Leave a comment