using_thinkfree

Using ThinkFree

Just when I thought that I have everything figured out, dumped GoogleDocs in favor of Zoho and things started to settle, I discover ThinkFree. It would be more fair to say, rediscover, because I knew about them for quite some time, but it didn’t left some impression that would make me return I guess. I read recently blog post about them and I wanted to check them out. It turns out, their offering, however lesser in features especially compared to Zoho, is very polished and can replace MS Office for real. I had a problem when I get MS Office file that I can’t easily open it in Zoho. Actually I can just I didn’t want to install extensions I guess. Anyway, the way ThinkFree does it makes more sense to me at the moment. And it is great that I have so much choice and alternatives available.
Zoho still stays my main suite but I can see myself using ThinkFree for certain tasks. This blog post is written using ThinkFree Note.

Powered by Thinkfree Note

~ by Zeljko Dakic on February 24, 2009.

Leave a comment